When

2022 March 02
2022 March 02

Organizer

UNIDO, Japan, UNEP

Second GACERE High-Level Meeting

GACERE2registration button

Overview: The second High-level Meeting of the Global Alliance on Circular Economy and Resource Efficiency (GACERE) is co-organized by Japan and the other GACERE member countries, with the support of the United Nations Environment ProgrammeUnited Nations Industrial Development Organization, as a side event of the resumed session of the Fifth UN Environment Assembly on 2 March 2022.

Why: In line with the UNEA-5.2 theme “Strengthening Actions for Nature to Achieve the Sustainable Development Goals”, this High-level Meeting will provide the opportunity to the membership of GACERE to present and discuss the potential of a more circular economy to address in particular the biodiversity crisis. 

GACERE member countries and strategic partners will share experiences and lessons learned in implementing circular practices and policies that contribute to addressing biodiversity loss drivers. The event will also provide an opportunity for participants to exchange views on how best to embed circularity into the post-2020 Global Biodiversity Framework.

When: Wednesday, 2 March 2022 at 11:15 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. CET (UTC+1) / 7:15 p.m. - 8:45 p.m. JST (UTC+9) / 1:15 - 2:45 p.m. EAT (UTC+3).

Audience: Governments, businesses and international organizations active in the promotion of circular economy.

Contacts:

Daniele Serra, Industrial Resource Efficiency Division, UNIDO, Email

Dragana Marusic, Industrial Resource Efficiency Division, UNIDO, Email

EU

Funded by the European Union

  • Related Documents:

Read GACERE Working Document on Circular economy and Climate Change here.

Read GACERE Working Document on Circular economy and Green Recovery here.

Read GACERE Working Document on Circular economy and Biodiversity here.